Posted by: rcwriter | May 14, 2008

Sincerely, Mayla


Sincerely, Mayla

by: Virginia Smith

Kregel Publications-2008

This is one of my favorite books of 2008. It’s fun, comical, and down to earth. Sincerely, Mayla,centers around Mayla Strong. A woman whose life is falling apart, while she’s being sucked into her friends problems. There was only one thing to do–take a vacation. Off she goes to visit family where she can rest and relax. There is little rest and relaxation happening on this trip. Not only do her friends literally show up on the doorstep, but she discovers that her family has their own problems. Control freak Mayla tries to solve every ones problems her way. Before long she realizes it should be God’s way, and God will work everything out.

This should be in every beach bag and on every summer reading list. It’s an easy read that tackles some very difficult and heavy issues without being disrespectful. It’s also a great read for all your unsaved friends as it shows a positive and Biblical way to handle certain ills in society.

This is the sequel to Just As I Am. I haven’t read that one yet, but I’m going to drop it in my suitcase for my own vacation.

 

 

 

Responses

  1. This sounds like a real interesting book. Do you have a Shelfari account? If so, add me, I go by carolshmarol.

    Blessings,
    carol

  2. This sounds like a really good book. I’d love to read it, along with Virginia’s first one. My best to her on both.

  3. Thanks for participating in the blog tour for SINCERELY, MAYLA! I appreciate it. Be sure to let me know what you think when you read Mayla’s story.

  4. I am so glad I found your site. It is full of good information and you have a very fresh style of writing that is a joy to read. It is on my “keepers” list.


Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Nike N. Chillemi ~ Crime Fictionista

Literature that reads like pulp fiction.

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

