Posted by: rcwriter | October 18, 2008

Saturday Carnival of Christian Fiction


I received this from a friend of mine, and it looked like a lot of fun.

Welcome lovers of Christian fiction! I’m so excited to start this new weekly carnival in which we can share our love of the growing, vibrant, and exciting market of Christian fiction. I hope we can all get to know each other better.

Here’s how it’s going to work:
Each week I’ll post a question or a “prompt” You take that question and answer it on your blog. Then, come back to My Friend Amy‘s blog and leave your link in the Mr. Linky. Then visit everyone else’s links and read their answers. So easy!

Please just remember to do two things:
1) Make sure you leave a link to the specific post (permalink) in which you answer the question. That way, we can easily find your answer. I know some of you post multiple times daily and it can be frustrating for someone to try to find your answer if you just link to your general URL.

2) Please link back to THIS specific post in your post so that everyone can navigate easily back and forth to read everyone’s answers.

Okay! Here’s this week’s question:

Why do you read and review Christian fiction? Do you exclusively read Christian fiction or do you also read general market books?

I like to read and reveiw Christian fiction because of the creativity. I enjoy the storylines that other authors come up with. Fully fleshed-out characters that come to life in authentic sounding places is such fun for me.

I don’t intentionally read only Christian fiction, but lately, that’s all that is crossing my desk. In some cases I do enjoy Christian fiction more because I don’t have to deal with all the language and graphic scenes that plague some fiction.

Responses

  1. I agree with you! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am becoming more aware of Chrisitan authors, which is great, because I’m spreading the word about them too.

    Have a great weekend! ~ Wendi
    http://wendisbookcorner.blogspot.com/2008/10/saturday-christian-fiction-carnival.html

  2. Christian fiction has gotten so much better over the last five years. It makes me so happy!

  3. Christian fiction is GRRRRREAT! ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t intentionally read just Chrstian fiction either but my TBR pile is piling up on me so it is what I read right now.

  4. So cool to read your reasons too. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have been blessed by finding so many Christian authors. I do not shy away from general fiction, but it is so cool to read a book and stop to poke my husband about an insight I have gleaned from a Christian perspective.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Kelly

  5. Yes! It’s definitely refreshing to not have to worry about language and such in Christian fiction!


Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

