Posted by: rcwriter | November 1, 2008

Saturday Christian Fiction Carnival–Remember Me


It’s Saturday again, and time for another Christian Fiction Carnival. To find out what others think or find out how to participate, go to My Friend Amy‘s blog.

Today’s question:

There are many outstanding characters in the books we read but often there’s that one special character we remember for a long time. Sometimes it’s because we relate to them, or maybe we were going through something similar to what they experienced. Or maybe they are just the sort of person we wish we were.
Who is the most memorable character in Christian fiction for you and why?

The most memorable character for me (besides the ones I’ve written) is Dale W. Cramer’s character “Will” in Levi’s Will. This is definitely my favorite book of all time. Some of you may know this because I’ve talked about this book before.  “Will” is a strong person who is full of flaws. This character is so human, and that’s how I like them. I want to read a book and feel like I know this person. I made a great connection to “Will.”

Thanks for stopping by, scroll down to read the FRIST Chapter of another great novel I truly enjoyed. Don’t forget to visit My Friend Amy. She’s got links to other’s who answered this question. Also, she has a poll to select the permanent name for the Saturday gig. Remember, you’re vote is important and Tuesday is the big day.


Responses

  1. I have never heard of that book. This is a great way to learn about a lot of new books too. 🙂

  2. I haven’t read this one but you give it a great review!

  3. I like to read about characters with flaws – otherwise they are too perfect and I can’t relate!

    Here’s mine:
    Wendi’s Book Corner ~ Rainy Day Reads in Seattle

    🙂 Wendi

  4. I choose a strong-willed woman too.

    http://bookcritiques.blogspot.com/

  5. Yeah I hate the perfect stock characters.

  6. I haven’t read that, but I also like characters who are “real” and not perfect. They’re more relatable that way.


Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Nike N. Chillemi ~ Crime Fictionista

Literature that reads like pulp fiction.

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

