Posted by: rcwriter | November 22, 2008

Faith ‘n Fiction Saturday


<a href=

Good morning my Saturday friends. Here’s this week’s question:

We’ve been blessed to finally start seeing some of our favorite Christian books come to life on film. So far, these have been largely low budget films, but they generally get the heart of the books across. But my question for you is…if you had an unlimited budget, what Christian fiction book would you like to see made into a film? Who would you cast in the main roles? Would you have a preference on director? Any songs you’d like to see on the soundtrack?

Hmm, that’s a good question for me. I read a lot of quality Christian fiction, but I’m not sure which I’d like to see as a movie. Many of them carry the storyline to be blockbusters under the right circumstances. You all know “Levi’s Will” is my favorite book, but I won’t pick that one. I’d have to say “Amethyst Rose” by Penelope Stokes. It would be an awesome chick flick and destine to be a classic. As for casting the lead and soundtrack, not sure.

If I really want to dream big, my choice would be to have my novel turned into a giant blockbuster. (HA!)

For links to others and their answers, visit My Friend Amy‘s blog

Responses

  1. Penelope Stoke’s books are good ones! I have not read Levi’s Will.

  2. I choose my own novel too. Hee hee hee.

  3. I love Levi’s Will. That is a brilliant piece of literary Christian fiction.

    I haven’t read the other one..I’ll have to try to find it!

  4. Blockbuster chick lit flicks would be something I would enjoy. I haven’t read that one–I need to check into it.

  5. A chick flick would be good. My answers are here:

    http://bookcritiques.blogspot.com/2008/11/faith-n-fiction-saturday.html

  6. I haven’t read that one but I’m all for a blockbuster chick flick!! :o)

  7. I think there are some great books out there that would be fun to see as movies – it is really hard to narrow down to one!

    🙂 Wendi


Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Nike N. Chillemi ~ Crime Fictionista

Literature that reads like pulp fiction.

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

