Posted by: rcwriter | December 10, 2008

Author Ambitions


Hello my beach friends. Sorry I haven’t been around lately. This week has been rough. I’ve about shaken the cold that held me captive for the first few days this week. I’m much better now.

Today I’m adding something new to my Beach Reads family. Author Ambitions will be a monthly update about authors. If you have a favorite one that isn’t listed, leave a comment. I’ll see if I can find something before next month.

New Releases

  • Rachel HauckLove Starts with Elle, now available from Thomas Nelson. This spring she teams with country artist, Sara Evans to release The Sweet By and By.
  • · Miralee FarrellHer latest historical romance, Love Finds You In Last Chance, CA, releases February 1.
  • · Pam KumpeSee You in the Funny Papers, check out her book trailer here

BIG CONGRATS!!!!

  • · C J Darlington–First novel, Thicker Than Blood, is among the four finalist for Christian Writers Guild Operation First Novel Contest. The winner will be announced in February at the Writing for the Soul Conference. WOO HOO!!!!

Other News:

  • · Linda Leigh Hargrove—almost finished with first draft of Saving Tate Michaels. This will be her third novel.
  • · Tammy Melton—has a new column on the webzine www.ithirstnw.net. She’s our January Beach Reads Featured Author.
  • · Rhonda Clark, I’m still working on my novel. I was hoping to have the draft finished by December 31, but looks like I’m going to have to extend that.
Responses

  1. I haven’t read the Richard Paul Evans book, but I don’t care to read Christmas books out of season either.

  2. I’ve been curious about that book but don’t have a copy myself. I have read some very nice holiday books this year, many have been added to my favorites bookshelf!

    Here’s my answer!

    🙂 Wendi

  3. I have some worthy titles to read for Christmas–not hokey.

  4. Hey, thanks for posting about my novel Thicker Than Blood! 🙂


Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Nike N. Chillemi ~ Crime Fictionista

Literature that reads like pulp fiction.

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

