Posted by: rcwriter | December 13, 2008

Faith ‘n Fiction Saturday


<a href=

My Friend Amy

Welcome to Faith ‘n Fiction Saturday where we get together and talk about our love for Christian fiction. To participate, simply write your answer on your blog, find the permalink of your post and then go to My Friend Amy‘s blog. There you can enter the permalink into the Mr. Linky.

It’s Christmas time and one of my favorite things to do is read Christmas themed books. Do you enjoy reading holiday themed books? Do you have any special book you read every year? Do you have a special devotional you like to use? (not fiction..I know!) Have you read any good Christmas books this year?

I haven’t read any Christmas themed books. I’m afraid they’ll be as hoky as the movies. I do have Finding Noel by Richard Paul Evans. I purchased this book last Christmas and I thought I’d get around to reading it this year. So far, hasn’t happened. Let me know if any of you have read this. I’m still planning on reading it before the end of the month. If I don’t, I may save it for next holiday season. Not much on reading Christmas books out of season.


Responses

  1. Oops, I commented on the wrong post. That was supposed to be for your Friday Fiction. 🙂
    Cat

  2. Awesome story! I love how this ends – I got all choked up.

  3. I loved this, it seems vaguely familiar, I think I may have read it before. But I do love how Marisol came around in the end. I loved the character of Sarah, the best though. wonderful!

  4. ok….
    I’ve been rushing around for two weeks trying to get this posted.

    How do you guys do this every week????

    😀
    blessings!
    loved it!
    dorinda

  5. I guess I’m just sentimental, but I love all those Christmas books and movies – although I wouldn’t want them throughout the year! I got Finding Noel from the library last week and look forward to reading it soon.

  6. I’m in the middle of Finding Father Christmas…first ever Christmas read for me!

    I’m actually really enjoying it…much better than I thought it would be. I also think many will be hookie.

  7. Yeah, I agree with the ‘hokiness” thing. I’m not sure how my mom can watch all those holiday movies on Hallmark.

    Christamas Themed Books

  8. I havent heard about Finding Noel, so you’ll have to let us know how it is after you read it! I thought Engaging Father Christmas wasn’t cheesy. I cant stand the cheesy stuff.


Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Nike N. Chillemi ~ Crime Fictionista

Literature that reads like pulp fiction.

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

