Posted by: rcwriter | January 7, 2009

Havah: The Story of Eve, My Review


‘ “Today I name you Havah, because you will live, and all who live will come from you, and you will give birth to hope.” ’


Havah: The Story of Eve is Tosca Lee’s fictional account of Eve, the first woman, and mother of all mankind. Told from Eve’s perspective you follow her extraordinary journey of seeking God. The impeccable writing grabs your attention as soon as the story begins, and holds you until the final word. The descriptions were very vivid, and the wording is excellent. Ms. Lee does a fantastic job keeping the story true to Biblical accounts, while adding fresh viewpoint. You’re able to relate with her and understand not only how her choices affected the world, but how they also affected her personal relationships with God, Adam and her children.

As I read this book, I looked at it from many different angles: Biblical, historical, and anthropological. In the Biblical perspective, I found to be accurate with Christian teachings. Sure there were some things added, but nothing worth arguing over. God’s word still stands true. Historically, it was interesting to see how life developed. How necessity was the mother of invention. Remember, they were the first people on earth and had nothing to pattern anything after. This then led me to the anthropological nature of the story. Watching a whole civilization form from two individuals was quite intriguing. The formation of crowded cities and specialized trades made a lot of sense. You’re even given some idea of how idol worship could have begun.

This was a book I couldn’t put down, even though I knew how it would end. I found myself entwined with the characters and their plight. I could see God working not only in their lives, but also in mine. There are lessons to be learned by all in these pages. Havah: The Story of Eve would be a great for any book club. It will stir much discussion and analysis.

To purchase Havah: The Story of Eve, click here

To find out more about Tosca Lee, visit her website and blog

Product Details:

List Price: $ 14.99

Paperback: 368 pages

Publisher: NavPress Publishing Group (October 10, 2008)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 1600061249

ISBN-13: 978-1600061240

Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

