Posted by: rcwriter | January 24, 2009

Loving God with All Five Senses–My Review


Loving God with All Five Senses

Tammy B. Melton

“God wants us to experience each sense fully and wondrously.”


When I first received Loving God with All Five Senses, I was skeptical. When a friend and I were discussing this, her question was, “How do you taste God.” Once I opened the book, I discovered this study reaches far beyond our physical abilities.

This six week Bible study devotes each week to one of the five senses. The first week is an introduction, giving an overview of the man/God relationship. As you study the senses, you learn how misuse blocks your relationship with the Father, and how to incorporate that sense in honoring God. Each study day has a “Going Deeper” section. Here, Scripture is used to reinforce your Christian values and allow God to speak to your heart.

With lessons that are short and to the point, Loving God with All Five Senses is very easy to understand and follow. Questions are direct and easy to answer. You are allowed your own, personal interpretation of God’s word. What I liked most about this study is the absence of deep, analytical thought questions that can confuse your beliefs. There is nothing in this study but God’s word.

All in all, this is a great study. Christians at any maturity level will glean knowledge and a more personal relationship with God.

Product Details:

Paperback: 243 pages

Publisher: Xulon Press (2007)

Language: English

IBSN-13: 978-1-60266-783-9

To order Loving God with All Five Senses click here

Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

