Posted by: rcwriter | February 3, 2009

February is the Month of Love


388261f3

Hello beach friends,

January is gone. Hopefully all the cold with it, but I won’t hold my breath. The pictures are of my Valentine tree. It’s small enough for my mantle and a fun way to celebrate the season. I like to use it as a reminder of the love God wants us to show to others. I’m planning to add more Valentine decorations to my mantle this year. I will say this, that tree is as about as whimsical as I’ll get.

Since I’m in such a loving mood, I wanted to share my love with you. I have some awesome and fantastic things for the month of February.
Featured Author—this month I’m featuring Marty Norman. She’s the author of Generation G. This is an interesting take on grand-mothering in the twenty first century. Check out previous post for more information on Marty and her book.

Contest—I have some awesome giveaways this month.

  1. I will be giving away a copy of Marty’s book, Generation G. Remember to leave a comment on all post about her to increase your chances of winning. The drawing for this will be February 26, and the winner will be announced that morning.
  2. Since I love writing, I have a special drawing for writers. I’m giving away a Christian Writers’ Market Guide 2008. This is my personal copy from last year. It’s in perfect condition—the spine hasn’t been creased, and the CD never opened. This is an invaluable reference for writers. The winner will be announced Saturday, February 28. More details will be posted on February 4.
  3. Now for my readers. Where would any book reviewer be without them? Every week this month I’ll be giving away books. All you have to do is leave a comment on any post during that week. Winners will be announced in my contest alert section every Saturday mornings. On Sunday’s I’ll be posting information about the books.

a. February 1-6: I’m giving away a set of two books. The Five Love Languages of Children and The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman. These are both early editions from my personal collection.
b. February 8-13: Enter to win The Marriage Wish. It’s one of the first books by Dee Henderson. It’s not suspense, but a romance. I read this many years ago, and it’s a great, light, beach read.
c. February 15-20: Billy by William Paul McKay & Ken Abraham will be up for grabs. This is the story of the young life of Billy Graham. It’s the story the movie was based upon.

Thanks so very much friends. I wouldn’t be here without you.

Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Nike N. Chillemi ~ Crime Fictionista

Literature that reads like pulp fiction.

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

