Posted by: rcwriter | February 16, 2009

Generation G–My Review


“Being a grandmother is the best—it can’t be overrated.”

What does the word grandmother make you think? An old lady in a rocking chairs shelling peas on the porch? A house filled with funny smells and old knick knacks?

Marty Norman shatters these stereotypes in Generation G. She shows how grandmothers in the 21st century are more active and busy than your typical stereotypes. Using her personal experience and her friends, her book shows women how they can balance life between three, and sometimes four generations, and love every minute.

I’m far from being a grandmother, my oldest is barely a teen, but I found myself looking forward to being a grandmother. Her positive attitude and excitement about being the family matriarch is infectious. Reluctant grandmothers will find encouragement and confidence in Generation G. Overwhelmed grandmothers can find answers on how to balance their lives and family obligations. Mothers like me are given a new perspective and better understand the roles grandmothers play in our children’s lives.

Generation G is written in a friendly, easy to read way. You won’t be lost or bored. The chapters and sections are short, and to the point. This is a great gift book for grandmothers and grandmothers-to-be.

Generation G

by Marty Norman

Product Details:

Price: $14.99

Softcover: 186 pages

Publisher: Thomas Nelson (2007)

Language: English

ISBN: 978-0-7852-2812-7

Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

