Posted by: rcwriter | March 7, 2009

Faith ‘n Fiction Saturday–Guess The Book


Sorry folks, for some reason this didn’t publish and I just now discovered it. Please forgive me.

This looks to be a lot of fun to play. Sorry, but I don’t have any prizes for my friends like Amy does. I’ll post my answers on Sunday. Go to My Friend Amy’s blog to find out who else is participating.

Today’s Topic

I decided to do something totally different today and have a little game. It might be kind of difficult, so I’m urging you to choose books you think a lot of people have read.

In six words or less, describe one or two of your favorite books. The book should be published for the Christian marketplace or be considered a Christian classic. You cannot include words from the titles or the names of the characters. For example, if I chose A Passion Most Pure by Julie Lessman, I might use the following six words: World War I, Sisters, Love, Ireland, Newspaper. If you like, though, you can make it into a sentence that describes what the book is about. But you can’t use more than six words! Then we’ll each go around and try to guess each other’s books. I will give a ten dollar Amazon gift certificate to one person who correctly guesses one of my books. (you don’t have to do this obviously) If all else fails and you can’t guess what the books are you can always try google or amazon!

My Books:

  1. History of woman
  2. Reconnecting with the past, making peace

Your turn.

Responses

  1. I haven’t a clue as to what this one is. This is hard!

    Guess

  2. Ooh!! You got me. No clue.

    Guess the Book


Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Nike N. Chillemi ~ Crime Fictionista

Literature that reads like pulp fiction.

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

