Posted by: rcwriter | March 8, 2009

Rhonda Recap


Hey Everyone,

Like the title of this blog? I thought it was amusing–at least at 6:20 on a Sunday morning it is. I wanted to let y’all know what’s been happening around here, but first the answers to yesterday’s “Name That Book.”

  1. History of woman–Havah by Tosca Lee
  2. Reconnecting with the past, making peace–Ruby Among Us by Tina Ann Forkner

That was a fun question. Amy comes up some great ones every week. That’s one of my favorite things to check out on Saturday. I usually don’t make it over to read them until Sunday.

This past week our weather teased us with some wonderful Spring like days–then turned cold again. The March winds have blown in and the the slender blades of Spring flowers are poking of the ground. Red bud and Bradford pear trees are showing their glorious colors. Everywhere I look there is renewed life. That’s how I feel about my work. Over the past week, I’ve had a couple of projects move from planning to doing stages, and I feel a renewed direction in writing career.

First the podcast I’ve been working on since last year is about to breathe life. This is a very exciting opportunity. I have my first interviews scheduled to record. The Christian Pulse will air the first one sometime this month. You’ll be some of the first ones I tell. If you haven’t checked out that site, then do. There are so many great things happening over there I can’t name them all. I’ll let you know about them later.

My podcast, or pulsecast as we at TCP like to call it, will be interviews with Christian authors. We’ll be talking about their books and what’s going on with them. You may find out a little about me too. 🙂 I guess I should tell you the title–The InkWell.

Another awesome thing that happened last week, I was asked to be interviewed by Lynda Schab, for FaithReaders.com Magazine. Wow, that was a turn, usually I’m the one asking. It’s pretty cool to be on the other end. I’ll let you know more about that later too.

I’ve dug back into my novel. God has blessed me with some really fantastic directions with the storyline. I’m excited to see what He does with that. There’s a couple of contest I’m planning to enter it into this year, so I’ve got to whip it into shape quick.

Thanks for letting me talk about myself. It’s not often I do that here, but so many awesome things are happening with my writing right now. Before I go, I have a few reminders.

  • Don’t forget to check out this month’s featured author, Michelle Sutton. She has a contest this weekend on her website to select the book cover for her upcoming release. Also, leave a comment on every post about Michelle to win a copy of this month’s featured book, It’s Not About Me. Details are in the contest update at the top of this page. My interview with her will post on Monday, March9.
  • I’ll be hosting Fiction Friday this week. I didn’t get the series I planned for March to come together, but I have another one to take it’s place. “The Adventures of Clem and Vern” will be March’s series. This is a ressurection of a short story I wrote sometime back. It’s been my most popular story written. I’ll post the orginal story on Thrusday, and a new adventure on Friday. Clem and Vern are redneck bass, and trouble always seems to be waiting.

Thanks for spending some time with me.

C-ya

Responses

  1. I love that description of Ruby Among Us. Thank you! And it was nice to chat with you today. Looking forward to listening to the Inwell.

  2. Nice to hear what’s up with you, Rhonda! Very cool about the podcast and the interview — congrats! Wishing you God’s continued blessings in your life….


Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

