Posted by: rcwriter | March 18, 2009

The Cypress Times


The Cypress Times is a daily web newspaper. It’s tied to the community of Cypress, Texas, a Houston suburb, but it is so much more than just a local paper.

“The mission of TheCypressTimes is to connect Cypress area residents, community leaders, civic organizations, non-profits, faith-based organizations, and area businesses via an interactive daily communications platform driven by compelling multimedia content. ” taken from The Cypress Times website

I encourage all of you to check out The Cypress Times. It gives you a Christian view of world and national news. It’s also filled with uplifting articles.

I’m excited to say that The Cypress Times has published some of my work. My three part devotional series “God is the Sugar in the Cookies of Our Lives” started running today. “Spreading God’s Sweetness” is part 1. Parts 2 & 3 will appear on March 19 & 20. They’ve also published my article, “God Doesn’t Need Your Help.” This can be found on the front page.

Be sure to rate them and leave a comment if you’d like.

Categories

Heidi Stone

Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits...

My Tropical Home

Photography, Stories, Reviews on: Parenting, Home Education, Cancer, Farming & Faith

Future.Flying.Saucers.

Bible Object Lessons for Parents and Teachers

Under Construction

Under Construction

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

crossover

crossing over in books, writing, & life

A Happy Mess

Finding joy even if it kills me

schoolboarddistrict3

District 3 Representative

Indie-Visible

Literary Justice for All

Nike N. Chillemi ~ Crime Fictionista

Literature that reads like pulp fiction.

Wilderness Journeys...Finding Your Path

Supporting Victorious Women on their Path Toward Spiritual Growth

Jerry Jenkins | Proven Writing Tips

Books, Reviews, Interviews & More

Romancing The Rock

Love. Faith. Romance. Australia.

Steven Atwood

Aspiring Author of Christian Fiction

Rhythms of Grace

A simple woman and her God.

iwriteinspiration

Inspire someone today...

Katherine Givens

Let candlelight guide you through my shadows.

Pouring My Art Out

Ripping out my guts for your entertainment

